World Series of Bowling

ESPN’s coverage of the PBA “World Series of Bowling” is underway

The inauguration of the ESPN and Professional Bowler’s Association (PBA) television contract kicked off this month. The airing of this year’s GEICO PBA World Series of Bowling IV began Sunday, starting with the first showing of the Bayer Advanced Aspirin World Bowling Tour men’s finals match. The event took place last month at the South Point Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

Chris Barnes and Missy Parkin were both crowned champions after, respectively, defeating Mika Koivuniemi (244-228) and Liz Johnson (238-190) to win this season’s $20,000 pot.

Here is the entire PBA Tour Broadcast Schedule, you can also find this at pba.com/Television/PrintSchedule:

ALKA SELTZER PLUS COLD CHEETAH CHAMPIONSHIP- Sunday, December 16, 2012 1:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA VIPER CHAMPIONSHIP – Sunday, December 23, 2012 1:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA CHAMELEON CHAMPIONSHIP – Sunday, December 30, 2012 1:00 PM ET ESPN

BOWLERS JOURNAL PBA SCORPION CHAMPIONSHIP – Sunday, January 06, 2013 1:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP – Sunday, January 13, 2013 1:00 PM ET ESPN

ROUND 1 JAPAN CUP – Sunday, January 20, 2013 3:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ROUND 1 – Sunday, January 27, 2013 12:00 PM ET ESPN

CHRIS PAUL PBA LEAGUE ALL STARS – Sunday, February 03, 2013 4:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ROUND 2 W/ CARMEN SALVINO CLASSIC FINALS – Sunday, February 10, 2013 3:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ROUND 3 W/ MARK ROTH CLASSIC FINALS – Sunday, February 17, 2013 3:00 PM ET ESPN

USBC MASTERS – Sunday, February 24, 2013 3:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ROUND 4 W/ DON CARTER CLASSIC FINALS – Sunday, March 03, 2013 3:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ROUND 5 W/ EARL ANTHONY PLAYERS CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS – Sunday, March 24, 2013 1:00 PM ET ESPN

PBA TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS – Sunday, March 31, 2013 2:30 PM ET ESPN

PBA LEAGUE ELIAS CUP FINALS – Sunday, April 07, 2013 1:00 PM ET ESPN

Tags: , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 916 other followers

%d bloggers like this: