The nomination deadline for BPAA’s annual bowling industry service awards is fast approaching. Forms and supporting materials must be submitted no later than Dec. 31.

The Victor Lerner Memorial Medal is the association’s most prestigious award and represents induction into the BPAA Hall of Fame. The five most recent recipients were Neil Hupfauer, Cathy DeSocio, Tom Martino, Dick Corley and Wes Becker.

BPAA also is seeking nominations for the V.A. Wapensky Award, which recognizes an individual who has made a major contribution to the advancement of the bowling industry; the Ruben A. Dankoff Award, for an individual or organization providing outstanding voluntary service on the federal, state or local level in the development of legislation, public policy initiatives or other political efforts that benefit BPAA members or the industry as a whole; and the Special Projects Award, recognizing an individual or group for contributions to a special bowling project, program or event.

The 2022 Proprietor of the Year Award, Dick Weber Bowling Ambassador Award, BPAA Media Award and the USBC Association Award also are in need of nominations.

Download forms at and

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: