The International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame has created a new award to honor those who have demonstrated a lifetime of dedication to the IBMHF and has announced five inaugural recipients.

The IBMHF’s Legacy of Excellence Award will recognize an individual, institution or organization that has demonstrated a lifetime of dedication and support to the museum and the halls of fame it houses.

The inaugural recipients are Bill Chrisman, Pat Ciniello, Daroll Frewing, the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America and the United States Bowling Congress.

The recipients will receive their awards during the Industry Update Luncheon at the BPAA Bowling Summit in Savannah, Ga., on Jan. 17.

“These five are truly worthy of being the inaugural recipients of this award,” said Mike Aulby, President and Chairman of the IBMHF Board of Trustees. “They have dedicated countless hours of their time and have raised, or personally donated, hundreds of thousands of dollars in support of the museum and halls of fame. This organization would not be where it is today without the efforts of these individuals and associations.”

For a look at the contributions of the initial honorees, see the January issue of BCM.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: