Mike Aulby, co-owner of Mike Aulby’s Arrowhead Bowl in Lafayette, Ind., has been elected to the BPAA Hall of Fame by virtue of being selected as the 2023 recipient of the Victor Lerner Memorial Award.

Aulby could be forgiven had he ever developed a lofty opinion of himself, considering he was the first bowler to earn both PBA Rookie of the Year and Player of the Year honors, and was the first to complete pro bowling’s “Super Slam” by winning all five major championships. He was inducted into the PBA Hall of Fame in 1996 and the USBC Hall of Fame in 2001.

The Lerner award and BPAA of Fame honor are not for his exploits on the lanes, however. They are for the contributions he has made to bowling — in particular, his work on behalf of the International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame in Arlington, Texas.

Aulby will be honored during International Bowl Expo this June in Orlando, Fla.

Also selected to receive Industry Service Awards were Doug Bohannon, Proprietor of the Year; Alison Ibarra, Ruben Dankoff Award for Public Policy and Legislative Service; Amy Arcuri, President’s Award; and Louisville Metro USBC, the USBC Association Award.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: