United States Bowling Congress delegates elected three board members at the 2021 USBC Virtual Convention and Annual Meeting.

The ballot for the USBC Board of Directors election had five candidates slated by the USBC Nominating Committee — Jay Daryman, York, Pa.; Dennis Hacker, Longtown, Mo.; Johnny Harris, Lynchburg, Va.; Chrissy Lee, Tampa, Fla.; and Jonathan Van Hees, Hope Valley, R.I. — with Sue Schreiber of Medford, Wis., running from the floor.

On the first ballot, Lee (437 votes), Hacker (378) and Daryman (351) were elected, with Schreiber (333), Van Hees (232) and Harris (158) falling short.

A candidate had to receive a majority of votes from the 642 votes cast to be elected. The newly elected board members will begin their three-year terms on Aug. 1.

The delegates also ratified the 2020 appointments of Adam Mitchell, Myrtle Beach, S.C.; Glenda Beckett, Palmetto Bay, Fla.; and Tina Williams, Pflugerville, Texas, to the USBC Board.

Becky Young, McDonough, Ga., and Dicki Ward, Oklahoma City, will be joining the International Bowling Campus Youth Committee, which also returns current members Blair Blumenscheid, Harrisville, Utah; and Chad Estes, Statesville, N.C.

The convention and meeting were held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: