Kendra Cameron-Curry, Brittni LaGeorge and Ron Mohr have been elected as athlete representatives to the United States Bowling Congress Board of Directors. They began their terms today, filling newly created seats for Team USA athletes to meet updated requirements from the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee. Cameron-Curry’s initial term is for one year, while LaGeorge and Mohr will serve three-year terms.

Cameron-Curry, from St. Cloud, Fla., is a USBC Hall of Famer and spent five years as a Team USA member. She is a two-time PWBA champion, four-time USBC Women’s Championships titlist and works as the Regional Director of Bowling for Aloma Bowling Centers.

USBC President Melissa McDaniel of Raleigh, N.C., was elected to return by the International Bowling Campus Youth Committee. She is the youth director and head coach for Buffaloe Lanes Family Bowling Centers.

The Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America reappointed BPAA President Jim Decker of Rohnert Park, Calif., to the USBC Board. Decker owns and operates Double Decker Lanes and is a second-generation proprietor with more than 45 years of experience in the industry. The National Bowling Association reappointed Cornell M. Jackson of Kilmarnock, Va., to serve a three-year term.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: